Special Event

Laughter is Great Medicine

August 27, 2020 08:30 PM-10:00 PM

Mission

Virtual Event


, TX

Event Overview

Laughter is the best medicine! Studies have shown that humor reduces stress, tension and anxiety, improves mood, decreases pain, raises self-esteem, increases hope and energy, and improves creativity and problem-solving. Join us at our next Alumni Check-in for an evening of laughter. Two of our very own alumni will grace the virtual stage. Come prepared with your best joke! Don’t forget to check your time zone: 9:00pm – 10:30 EST / 8:00pm – 10:30 pm CST / 6:00pm – 8:30 pm PST Sign up for the open mic, by contacting T’Liza Kiel at tkiel@missioncontinues.org!

What To Wear

Comfortable clothing

What to Bring

Your humor!

Alumni Platoon

Alum Comedy Night

Event Contact:  T’Liza Kiel
tkiel@missioncontinues.org
(832) 291-2290

Impact Stories from the Field